Skip to main content

Saint Louis University Header Logo Center

Menu Search

Contact and Service Requests

Saint Louis University's Department of Housing and Residence Life is open from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday, except for University holidays.

Department of Housing and Residence Life

221 N. Grand Blvd.
DuBourg Hall, Room 157
St. Louis, MO 63103

Phone: 314-977-2811
Fax: 314-977-1510
Email: reslife@slu.edu

Central Office Staff

 

Manisha Ford-Thomas
Manisha Ford-Thomas

Interim Director, Residence Life
manisha.fordthomas@slu.edu
314-977-5510


Jeremy Schierhoff
Jeremy Schierhoff

Associate Director, Facilities Operations
jeremy.schierhoff@slu.edu
314-977-2811


Myrinda Grantham
Myrinda Grantham

Assistant Director, Assignments and Marketing
myrinda.grantham@slu.edu
314-977-2811


VIcky Dean Vicky Dean

Assistant Director, Housing and Residence Life
vicky.dean@slu.edu
314-977-2681

Oversees DeMattias Hall, Grand Hall, Reinert Hall, and Village Apartments.


John "JJ" Janulis
John "JJ" Janulis

Assistant Director, Housing and Residence Life
john.janulis@slu.edu
314-977-2811

Oversees Fusz Hall, Grand Forest Apartments, Griesedieck Complex (Gries Tower + Walsh Hall), Marchetti Towers, Marguerite Hall, and Spring Hall.


Danielle Nied
Danielle Nied

Assistant Director
danielle.nied@slu.edu
314-977-3041

Oversees Learning Community Program and theme housing.


Brittney Roden
Brittney Roden

Learning Community Coordinator
brittney.roden@slu.edu 
314-977-1585


Piere Washington
Piere Washington
Learning Community Coordinator
piere.washington@slu.edu 
314-977-6388

Lauren Davis
Lauren Davis

Assignments Coordinator
lauren.davis.1@slu.edu
314-977-2811


Geniene Turner
Geniene Turner

Administrative Assistant
geniene.turner@slu.edu
314-977-2824


Residential Staff

Cam Alden
Cam Alden

Graduate Hall Coordinator, DeMattias Hall and SIC Fraternity and Sorority Life
cameron.alden@slu.edu
314-977-1573/1570


Brandon Johnson
Brandon Johnson

Residence Hall Coordinator, Reinert Hall
brandon.johnson.1@slu.edu
314-977-2983


Niki Patel
Niki Patel

Graduate Hall Coordinator, Fusz Hall
nikiben.patel@slu.edu
314-977-2977


Quinn Peoples
Quinn Peoples

Graduate Hall Coordinator, Grand Forest Apartments
quinn.peoples@slu.edu
314-977-2076


Yonshalae Powell
Yonshalae Powell

Residence Hall Coordinator, Marguerite and Fusz Halls
yonshalae.powell@slu.edu
314-977-2976


Chris Presley
Chris Presley

Residence Hall Coordinator, Grand Hall
christopher.presley@slu.edu
314-977-9857


TIffany Shierling
Tiffany Shierling

Residence Hall Coordinator, Griesedieck Complex
tiffany.shierling@slu.edu
314-977-2972


Amber Gordon

Residence Hall Coordinator, Spring Hall
amber.gordon@slu.edu
314-977-6693


Position Open

Residence Hall Coordinator, Village Apartments


Candace Wilson
Candace Wilson

Residence Hall Coordinator, Marchetti Towers
candace.wilson@slu.edu
314-977-1554



Other Frequent Contacts

Internet
If you are having issues with the wireless, your SLU login or any other technology related items, contact the IT Helpdesk for assistance at helpdesk@slu.edu or 314-977-4000.

Laundry Machines
If you are experiencing a problem with a washer or dryer in one of the common laundry rooms, you have three ways to submit a work order:

  1. Download the CSC ServiceWorks Service Request app, scan the license plate on the machine, fill out your contact information and hit submit.
  2. Place a request online at asicampuslaundry.com. Enter the machine number and your contact information.
  3. Call 1-800-762-3452; the representative will ask you for the machine's ID number which can be found on the machine.

Cable, Furniture, and other Facilities Issues
Submit a work order to report issues with cable, furniture, or general facilities. Examples include air conditioning or heating units, clogged sinks and toilets, or door hardware.